Hmmmm, Project 365?

So,

It’s been a while since I’ve heard of project 365.  Have you heard of it?  Well let me tell you a little bit about it.  It is, as you might guess, a photo a day for a year.  Yes, I said a year, that is 365 photos, unless, of course, it happens to be a leap year and in that case you get to take an extra photo, or I suppose you could take a day off during the year and just keep it at 365.  Anyway, I’ve been thinking about doing this and there are a couple of different ways I’ve heard this being done.  One is that it’s 365 photos with you somehow in the photo, for instance a picture of a mirror or you reaching around and putting your finger in the scene as you take the photo, pretty much whatever you can think of to get 365 photos with one being taken per day.  So like I couldn’t take 365 photos on January 1 and then post one photo a day for the next year.  Another one is you take one photo a week for a grand total of 52 photos a year, even on a leap year.

All this to say, I think I’m going to take the plunge this year.  Here is what I am thinking though.  I’ll post my photos once a week at least but there should be seven total.  My photos may end up being of the tree out back at night with no light, or the wall, or the carpet.  It can get pretty boring and life, family and time can get in the way but I’ll post something for that day no matter what.

I’ll start on January 1st and go until December 31st of 2013.

I’ll use any camera I have that I can get an image from just in case I don’t have the D7000 with me at the time.

I may end up changing where I post my photos, so I may start here but decide it’s more convenient to move to flickr or something else but I’ll let you know.  I may need encouragement from time to time so feel free to post nice things as I go along and tell me how awesome I am and what a great dad I am and that I am a MAN among men.  Blah, blah, blah.

Ok…ready…set…GO!!!!!…Oh, I guess in a couple of days.

2 thoughts on “Hmmmm, Project 365?

  1. DEFINITELY a man among men. But how funny is it that I actually got to thinking about maybe doing this SAME THING next year with my Project Life stuff. Even found a chick who sends you daily “prompts” with ideas of what to take a pix of. Does this mean I have to sleepily ask you “did you take a pix” every night????

Leave a Reply

